REPUBLICAN PRIMARY SPECIMEN BALLOT

the Heiner

Scott G. Erickson, County Clerk

MARCH 15, 2016 KNOX COUNTY, ILLINOIS

FEDERAL	CONGRESSIONAL
FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for one)	FOR DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION SEVENTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT
◯ JEB BUSH	(PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for delegate appears
○ CHRIS CHRISTIE	in parentheses the candidate's preference for President of the United States or the word "uncommitted".)
ODONALD J. TRUMP	(Vote for not more than three)
☐ TED CRUZ	WILLIAM "BILL" HADLEY (BUSH)
	TODD SCHLICHTING (BUSH)
RAND PAUL	GARY SNYDER (BUSH)
○ CARLY FIORINA	PATRICK HARLAN (CRUZ)
○ MIKE HUCKABEE	RICHARD CONKLIN (CRUZ)
○ RICK SANTORUM	DEBORAH R. LEININGER (CRUZ)
◯ JOHN R. KASICH	RICH NORDSTROM (TRUMP)
○ BEN CARSON	JIM URIBE (TRUMP)
Write-in	JENNIFER TAYLOR (TRUMP)
FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR	KENNETH M. STEFFEN (CHRISTIE)
(Vote for one)	○ KELLY MEAGHER (CHRISTIE)
JAMES T. MARTER	JACK J. BOCCAROSSA (CHRISTIE)
MARK STEVEN KIRK	RUSSELL G. CHRIST (HUCKABEE)
STATE	MATTHEW SMITH (FIORINA)
FOR COMPTROLLER	─ WILLIAM GRUNOW (FIORINA)
(For an unexpired two year term) (Vote for one)	LAURA EVANS (FIORINA)
(vote for one)	◯ JON A. ZAHM (SANTORUM)
LESLIE GEISSLER MUNGER	JAN E. WEBER (KASICH)
CONGRESSIONAL	AARON T. TENNANT (KASICH)
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS	ADRIAN M. MADUNIC (KASICH)
SEVENTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	JAMES G. SACIA (CARSON)
(Vote for one)	PAMELA K. BOROWSKI (CARSON)
PATRICK HARLAN	STEWART J. UMHOLTZ (CARSON)
	CELISHA FRENCH (PAUL)
	BEN HARTING (PAUL)
	○ BOBBY SCHILLING (RUBIO)
	WILLIAM "BILL" ALBRACHT (RUBIO)
	MARY BURRESS (RUBIO)

CONGRESSIONAL	REPRESENTATIVE
FOR ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION SEVENTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for alternate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference for President of the United States	FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE NINETY-THIRD REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one) NORINE K. HAMMOND
or the word "uncommitted".)	
(Vote for not more than three) JOHN ADKINS (TRUMP)	COUNTY
BRIAN ANSEEUW (TRUMP)	FOR CIRCUIT CLERK (Vote for one)
SHARON DIEKMAN (TRUMP)	KELLY TEMPLETON CHEESMAN
MICHAEL DITTMAR (BUSH)	
ANDREA ANDERSON (BUSH)	FOR RECORDER (Vote for one)
C. CLINTON ELMORE (BUSH)	CAROL ANELL HALLAM
LINDA DOTSON (CRUZ)	
DOUG CROW (CRUZ)	FOR CORONER (Vote for one)
FLORENCE CASEL (CRUZ)	STEPHEN D. ANDERSON
TRAVIS PLATT (CHRISTIE)	FOR STATE'S ATTORNEY
LESLIE A. HAUK (CHRISTIE)	(Vote for one)
HEATHER MARIE OYLER (CHRISTIE)	No Candidate
JAMES "JIM" FRY (FIORINA)	FOR COUNTY BOARD MEMBER
CARL GIFFORD (FIORINA)	DISTRICT 4
◯ WILLARD THOMSON (FIORINA)	(Vote for not more than two)
GENE HOLLERUD (SANTORUM)	◯ SHAWN A. CISNA
RICHARD A. LEDDY (SANTORUM)	◯ JARED M. HAWKINSON
CARLA SPECHT (SANTORUM)	FOR COUNTY BOARD MEMBER
JIM WOZNIAK (RUBIO)	DISTRICT 5
◯ WILLIAM "BILL" BLOOM (RUBIO)	(Vote for not more than two)
SCOTT McCLINTOCK (RUBIO)	◯ RICARDO "RICK" SANDOVAL
MICHAEL S. THOMS (KASICH)	○ HARRY E. FLESNER
JOHN M. GUEVARA (KASICH)	JUDICIAL
O JODI L. SCOTT (KASICH)	FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT
BENJAMIN SLATER (PAUL)	NINTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (To fil the vacancy of the Hon. Steven R. Bordner)
SCOTT C. THORNTON (CARSON)	(Vote for one)
PAMELA STUTZEL (CARSON)	RAYMOND A. CAVANAUGH
FOR STATE SENATOR THIRTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)	FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT NINTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. James B. Stewart) (Vote for one) HEIDI A. BENSON
○ CHUCK WEAVER	PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN
FOR STATE SENATOR	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN
FOR STATE SENATOR FORTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)	CEDAR FIRST (Vote for one)
◯ JIL TRACY	◯ VICKI M. ROGERS
FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE SEVENTY-FOURTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN CEDAR FOURTH (Vote for one)
○ WAYNE SALINE	No Candidate
DANIEL M. SWANSON	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN
	CEDAR SECOND (Vote for one)
	No Candidate

PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN CEDAR THIRD (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN KNOX FOURTH (Vote for one)
No Candidate	No Candidate
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN CHESTNUT (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN KNOX SECOND (Vote for one)
No Candidate	No Candidate
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN COPLEY (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN KNOX SEVEN (Vote for one)
Write-in	No Candidate
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN ELBA (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN KNOX SIX (Vote for one)
No Candidate	BERNADINE M. FLEISHER
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN GALESBURG (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN KNOX THIRD (Vote for one)
No Candidate	No Candidate
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN HAW CREEK (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN LYNN (Vote for one)
No Candidate	No Candidate
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN HENDERSON FIRST (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN MAQUON (Vote for one)
No Candidate	No Candidate
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN HENDERSON SECOND (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN ONTARIO (Vote for one)
CHARLES E. ARMSTRONG	No Candidate
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN INDIAN POINT FIRST (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN ORANGE (Vote for one)
REBECCA F. FRIEDRICH	Write-in
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN INDIAN POINT SECOND (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN PERSIFER (Vote for one)
No Candidate	No Candidate
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN KNOX FIFTH (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN RIO TWP (Vote for one)
No Candidate	○ WAYNE B. SALINE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN KNOX FIRST (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN SALEM (Vote for one)
SCOTT G. ERICKSON	No Candidate

PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN SPARTA (Vote for one)

No Candidate

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN TRURO (Vote for one)

No Candidate

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN VICTORIA (Vote for one)

No Candidate

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN WALNUT GROVE (Vote for one)

DERRICK R. APPELL