Finance Committee


Finance Committee Members  
Greg Bacon (Chairman)  District 2
Richard Conklin  District 1
David Erickson  District 4
Brian Friedrich  District 5
Jeff Jefferson  District 4
Cheryl Nache  District 1
Shawn Pitman  District 4
Rick Sandoval  District 5


Functions of Committee:

This committee shall be responsible for the fiscal policies and financial administration of the County.  This committee shall have the responsibility for the preparation of the annual appropriations and levy ordinances for the County.  County audits and approval for grant acceptance shall also be monitored by this committee.  Creation of the final County Budget shall be done on an annual basis with said budget to be approved by the County Board by the end of November each year.  The committee will also review and approve vouchers for expenditures for the departments that report to it.


Departments Reporting to Finance Committee

  • County Board
  • County Clerk
  • County Treasurer
  • Circuit Clerk
  • Judicial
  • Health Department (After approval by the Board of Health)
  • Courthouse Maintenance
  • Insurance and Human Resources
  • Information Technology


Finance Committee – 2015 Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held monthly or as deemed necessary.

Date  Minutes
January 21, 2015 FIN-01212015
February 18, 2015 FIN-02182015
March 18, 2015 FIN-031820105
April 15, 2015 FIN-04152015
May 20, 2015 FIN-05202015
June 17, 2015 FIN-06172015
July 15, 2015 FIN-07152015
August 19, 2015 FIN-08192015
September 16, 2015  FIN-09162015
October 21, 2015  FIN-10212015
November 18, 2015  FIN-11182015
December 16, 2015  FIN-12162015