County Board Committees

The Knox County Board conducts business under a Committee system.  Special Ad Hoc Committees can be formed by the County Board to serve special needs as necessary.  Board members can be assigned to special committees as necessary or required by Illinois State Statutes.  Below is a listing of the standing committees and special assignments by the County Board.  To obtain more inforamtion about a particular Committee, just click on the link below.

Special Assignments of County Board Members are as follows:

  • Knox County Board of Health – Member Pam Davidson.
  • Emergency Telephone System Board (9-1-1 Board) – Member George Knapp.
  • Galesburg and Knox County Economic Development Partnership – Chairman Brian Friedrich.